About

The Sandspur is published weekly on Thursdays and maintains a circulation of 1,000 print copies. The views expressed in The Sandspur in no way reflect those of Rollins College or its Board of Trustees.

The Sandspur is always looking for new paid employees. To inquire about open positions, please email staff@thesandspur.org or apply under the “Apply” tab above.

To contact a specific staff member or if you have questions about your submissions, please send an email specifying your interest and the person you are trying to contact to staff@thesandspur.org.

EXECUTIVE STAFF

Lauren Waymire
chief@thesandspur.org
Editor-in-Chief

Alex Mariano
amariano@Rollins.edu
Managing Editor
Caroline Arrigoni
carrigoni@rollins.edu
Production Manager

Amanda Huges
Ahughes@rollins.edu
Head Copy Editor
         

 

CONTENT STAFF

Raquel Leon
Head Content EditorEsteban Meneses
Barbara Padilla
Copy Editor

Kalli Anne Joslin
Eric Hilton

Minoska Hernandez
Section Editor 

Christina Fuleihan
Staff WriterKalli Anne Joslin
Nolan Brewer
Web Editor

 

 

DESIGN DEPARTMENT

Shaayann Khalid                              
Head Designer

Zoe Kim
Victoria Villavicencio
Designers

 

 

 

BUSINESS

Greg Golden
ggolden@rollins.edu
General Manager of Student Media
Taylor McCormack
Business Intern

PUBLIC RELATIONS & MULTIMEDIA

Currently hiring 
Multimedia Manager
Currently hiring
Public Relations Interns

 

 

FACULTY

Dr. Bill Boles

Professor of English

 


The Sandspur

1000 Holt Avenue
Winter Park, FL 32789
(407) 646-2696